Archive for July 3rd, 2008

h1

Photo Friday: Traditions

July 3, 2008

The theme this week is Traditions!     Click here for all the Photo Friday details:  Photo Friday

One tradition we have is to eat lobster on the 4th of July.

 I took this photo in 2005 and had to cut/paste from my online photo storage account and thus it takes a few steps to re-create back into a *.jpg file.    Or maybe I don’t know a better way, but anyway, it’s pixelliness is somewhat distorted but not unpleasantly, imo.

This next photo is me in my traditional lobster dress.  

I have lobster flipflops from LL Bean to match.   Oscar is just a baby here.  The setting is a lake in Maine.  We’ve been able to spend this holiday here since we moved to New England.   It’s lovely as lovely can be.

A few fun family photos more…   Enjoy.

 Of course, PIE!!   Though I used my lobster cookie cutter to decorate the crust, it only has rhubarb, strawberries, sugar and typical pie ingredients.   No crustaceans were harmed in the baking of this pastry.

 Oscar is all about the swimming and retrieving sticks.

 It is idyllic.

  The Hub!   This was last year.

  Me and a lobster friend…  I think this is 2006.

Happy US Independence Day!