Archive for June 6th, 2008

h1

Photo Friday: Triptychs

June 6, 2008

   Click  here for the full story!

 

When I discovered the theme for this week’s Photo Friday, I knew exactly what I needed to do:  prepare a triptych of the pachysandra ground cover I just planted.   My MIL doesn’t know what pachysandra is and it’s one of my favorite green ground covers here in New England.  I was telling her that I ripped out some hard-to-mow grass to plant more than a few of these bad boys and she expressed her inability to recall what this plant looks like.    SO…   I knew that when this theme rolled around, I would prepare three photos in such a way to make ‘art’ and then print it off and mail to her.

 

 

 

♦◊♦

and then, while strolling through my online photo file gallery, I was struck by this collection of ocean shots of Chatham Massachusetts taken on Memorial Day.    

     

Not bad, huh?  I LOVE it!  

 

My Photo Friday Friends: 

For an endearing pictorial story of a new kitty, see Jan at Curious State of Affairs

Fun effects of color and what it all reminds her of, see Tall Chick Tales exhibit.

 Cordie B has some FUN with this one!

Linda(Lou) at Blah Blah Blog will be off on a great adventure for a few months but you can check out her Rose and Bees here.