h1

Nothing to Say and All Day to Say It!

July 9, 2009

WELL, well well.

Well.

I love this little blog, ya know?    And I kind of like this new quiet over here.  Waxes and wanes, this little obsession and I wonder sometimes if I could seriously put my butt into writing-mode-chair and draft something, anything.

Sure, I could!   I so could.   I’m smart enough, bright enough, not-quite disciplined enough, plenty of TIME enough – but still.   Those funny little naysayers that sit in the balconies of my most personal thought spaces pop up and yell – or maybe they whisper?

The blue words will now be those awful voices…

“Ya know, very few published fiction writers actually make enough money to live on.”

“Yea right, you gotta be open to CRITICISM.  You hate criticism, no – you actually LOVE criticism and eat it for breakfast as justification for your sorry sad do-nothing life.   Your thrive on being sad and lonely and misunderstood and

UNWORTHY.   Bring it on.”

“Ya know, discipline is hard.”

“Ya know, plenty of good writers can’t even get their stories published!!!!!!”

“You know that you don’t have any idea how to craft a friggin’ story?  OH yea, you’re real good at spitting out crappy blog posts of random nothingness but you know nothin’.”

Yes, but, I could be the next great thing!   Couldn’t I?    Just because yesterday didn’t happen for me, maybe tomorrow is MY TIME.    Gotta just keep puttin’ it out there.

“Yea right.   and then some day, you get famous and they find this blog.  ha!   You’ll be ridiculed beyond ridiculedness.  ridiculous. How do you spell that, anyway?   How come I never put those two words together before?  Huh.

Isn’t my brain a fun place to be?   Golly gee graciousness.    I need another beer.

Hey – have you ever noticed that when you do spell check in wordpress, that the system doesn’t like the word ‘blog’?   WTF?

One comment

  1. ha! It looks like this post has inspired ‘nothing to comment’ lack-of-comments.



Leave a Reply

