h1

passion quotes

January 28, 2009

Be still when you have nothing to say; when genuine passion moves you, say what you’ve got to say, and say it hot.
D. H. Lawrence (1885 – 1930)

Only passions, great passions, can elevate the soul to great things.
Denis Diderot (1713 – 1784)

The worst sin – perhaps the only sin – passion can commit, is to be joyless.
Dorothy L. Sayers (1893 – 1957), Gaudy Night

Judgement, not passion should prevail.
Epicharmus

Nothing great in the world has been accomplished without passion.
Georg Wilhelm, O Magazine, September 2003

Passion makes the world go round. Love just makes it a safer place.
Ice T, The Ice Opinion

6 comments

  1. These are all very inspiring, thanks for sharing! I like Ice T’s best of all! Passion and Love together, what could be better! 🙂


  2. Great quotes. I like the one by Denis Diderot the most. The name of my blog partly derives from it.


  3. yes, Yes, YES!!! {excuse me, my passion got away from me} What a great idea to post quotes about passion! I love this, and agree with them all. 😀


  4. That was neat! It’d be interesting to just pick a subject and see what quotes you can get regarding that subject. You are so full of great ideas! 🙂


  5. These are fabulous, I love the first one!


  6. I love the first quote too. I a great fan of DHL and have read everything he ever wrote.



Leave a Reply

