h1

Thanksgiving Alphabet of Gratefulness

November 25, 2008

100_4347

A – Apples, attitude, ancestors, automobiles, autocommentarianism, the alphabet

B – Books, Blogs, Book-Blogs, BlogBuds, bees, balls, balloons, beer, baubles

C – Chocolate, caramel, coffee

D – Dogs

E – Energy, electricity, exclamation points!

F – Friends, flowers

G – Gardens, the words go and golly, goodness

H – Health, hearts, hands, happiness, my husband, the word hootenanny

I – Imagination, ideas, my Intuition shaver

J – Joy, jumping, jolliness

K – Kindness, kissing, kites kite_e

L – Light, love, left turns with no traffic

M – Money, music, marbles

N – Nice people, noodles

O – Opportunities, oranges, Oscar

P – Parties, panthers, plumbing, pie

Q – Queen Elizabeth

R – Rascals, rest and relaxation

S – Sunshine

T – Trees, travel, trust, toes

U – Understanding

V – Volunteering, velocity, the words: very, vroom

W – Wonders of the world

X – XRays? Xylaphones?

Y – the color yellow, YES!

Z – the words zippy and zowza

15 comments

  1. Heehee. Your thanksgiving list gives me a good case of the smiles. Thank you, CuriousC! 🙂


  2. I love it!

    (“autocommentarianism” ? ! ? 🙂 )


  3. Zowza! 😛 Happy Thanksgiving, Curious C. 🙂


  4. Fun! And yet wonderfully celebratory too.


  5. Loved your list, CC!
    Wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving!


  6. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!


  7. I particularly enjoyed E, J, & Q.
    And H! and N! sooo fun and lovely. What a great idea you had there, it made me smile. Many good Thanksgiving wishes are sent your way!!!


  8. This list is great and what an idea- wish I had thought of it, I might steal this for next year 😉 I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!!!!


  9. This was great, I love that you’re thankful for your Intuition shaver. 😛


  10. Lovely post C. I’m thankful for folks like you who so nicely remind me of all that I should be thankful for. 🙂


  11. I think everything under “C” was amazing! 😉 And hope you had a great Thanksgiving weekend!


  12. Your Intuition shaver? LOL
    But now I have to get one and try it, to see if I’ll be as thankful.


  13. made me smile, a little late, but nonetheless 🙂


  14. What a great idea! Loved your ABC’s of gratitude. I’m curious about how you came up with Queen Elizabeth though. I think I would have been thankful for “Quiet” for my “Q”.

    Blessings to you and yours!


  15. Nice post.



Leave a Reply

