h1

Just Updating

November 4, 2008

The job interview went well.   I didn’t get asked any hard questions; it was a very nice conversational give-and-take about the industry and what I’ve done in sales and what I’m good at and how it’s a small business and the economy isn’t really an issue, etc, blahblahblah.

It went well.    The drive took only 20 minutes for the 17 miles.    The owners are going to get together and ‘talk’, decide what direction they want to go and come up with a pay number (he didn’t ask – whew).   I should hear in a couple of weeks.

Guess I better brush up on my customer service skills by studying Chris’ excellent how to manuals

I’m going to go take a nap first.    While I still have the opportunity to take naps…    I’m gonna miss that.

5 comments

  1. I was not worried at all. Of course it would go well. I had no doubts they would be impressed with you, young lady. 🙂

    yea, OK. I had my hub coach me a little which only made me nervous. Driving over, I really did feel like a lamb to slaughter. but of course, all went well. I feel like I’m now on a 2 weeks vacation with everything I want to do hoping I can do them! naps! mosiac! scrapbook! work out! organize closets! eeek!!


  2. Congrats, woo!

    Thank you, woo HOO!


  3. Oh, yeah. Take all the naps you can now. If you’re lucky, maybe your future employer will have a “nap room”. I hear that if Obama gets elected, he will insure that every workplace has one. 🙂

    Hee hee! I hope you are able to take a nap, too! Especially when you are plumb give out. (is that right?)


  4. Thanks for the plug but even better news that you got a nap!

    Oh, and that job thing sound pretty good too.

    Thanks! on the job thing, yea – we’ll see.


  5. Best of lucks!

    The more lucks all the better! Thank you.



Leave a Reply

