h1

Photo Friday: Paws for Thought

October 24, 2008
Click HERE
Click HERE  

 
Visit Jan / Author / A Curious State of Affairs to visit ALL the Photo Friday participants.
This photo essay in its entirety is copyrighted by the exclusive use of and by CuriousC / IdeaJump!.

Paws on the rocks

Paws on the rocks

Paws in socks.
Paws in socks.

 

Paws in the yard;
Paws in the yard;

 the dog fence ensures he won’t go far.

Paws on the stair,
Paws on the stair,
Neighbor dog paws in the air.
Neighbor dog paws in the air.

 

Paws by the hippo,
Paws by the hippo,
One paw with a zippo.
One paw with a zippo.
Paws in the mulch,
Paws in the mulch,

Couldn’t get him to pose in a gulch…

Paws in the car;  "Mom, are we going far?"
Paws in the car;

“Mom, are we going to go far?”

Paws chasing pavement,
Paws chasing pavement,
 
Paws in the basement.
Paws in the basement.
Paws in the sun;  the shadows are fun.
Paws in the sun; the shadows are fun.

 

Dog with a boy,
Dog with a boy,

 

Dog with a toy.
Dog with a toy.

 

My favorite... hugging a rock!
My favorite… hugging a rock!

  The look he is giving me is priceless!   Mom, how many more of these pictures?  I want to play!

12 comments

  1. I just love this picture story. Such fun and sooo cute. A worthy Gold Photo Award winner.

    I’m just gonna read it and look at the pics again before leaving …..


  2. great photo story. i just love the one the Paws in socks. That is so cute


  3. Oh, such cute photos! I want to know more about the hippo. Happy Friday, Curious C!


  4. This is just too cute, love the socks, those are just to funny. Love this photo Friday.


  5. I like the paws in socks…that’s hysterical!!


  6. It reads like Dr Seus. I LOVE Dr Seus.

    What kind of dog is he?


  7. What a strange looking dog!


  8. I love all the pawing poetry and the photos are so cute especially paw socks. What kind of dog is it?


  9. Hello Everyone! Thank you for stopping by. Oscar de la Hunta is a Wire-Haired Pointing Griffon. The breed ‘nickname’ is GRIFF. So, Oscar is a Griff. He’s my baby. Looks like the winning photo is Oscar wearing socks. He was not pleased with them at all.


  10. I can imagine Oscar was not thrilled with his socks, but keep telling him what a handsome boy his is in them! This was just the sweetest picto-essay. You write beautifully, and the photos are awesome. You considerably brightened my day. Way thanks!

    ah, thanks! Oscar is a joy.


  11. Oh – wow. Could’ve sworn I had commented on this already. Oscar is adorable – what a cute and furry model you have there. And the hippo in your yard? I used to have the crocodile version of that in my garden. Great minds think alike! 🙂

    Actually, the hippo is in my neighbor’s yard but I was trying to think up rhymes! hippo, zippo, whatever.


  12. I love your paw photos! I thought the same thing Urban Panther did..it reads like Dr Seus, and that’s a good thing in my book! 🙂
    Thanks for sharing your world.

    Too obvious Dr. Seuss, I suppose. My boy IS a cutie… My baby.



Leave a Reply

