h1

Random Thoughts at the Regularly Scheduled Time

October 22, 2008

Getting Away From It All…

  This post/title is from my drafts.   I don’t know what happened that made me not post it.   And if I stole this post title (some uneasy feeling makes me wonder) that I apologize for not properly crediting and will fix/acknowledge/change if reprimanded.  These green ♦ things/sentences are NEW and the purple were the original parts of that draft…   Just so you know.  In case you are curious.

  Got this from the cool QUOTE feature at Writer Chick.   (Can you tell I think she is awesome?)

You will never be happy if you continue to search for what happiness consists of. You will never live if you are looking for the meaning of life. — Albert Camus

  I don’t know why this is underlining….  I can’t seem to turn it off….

  OK, figgered it out.

  I have a million things to do!  in the next H O U R.   and I’m sitting here blogging.  sigh.

  Job Post # 6 or 7 of lots:  (see?  I’m frantic just to post something/anything)    I have applied for a few jobs in the last few weeks and keep finding more interesting things pop up here South of Boston.   I really REALLY don’t want to commute.   Anyway, only one reject letter so far.   I’m also thinking about being a substitute teacher.    I love children but only when they are cute and adorable and agreeable and clean.    Not that I hate them when they aren’t all those things, but…   

  I’m spending a lot of my time reading and yapping about books so if I’m not here much, you know where to find me.     if you don’t, you just need to read down a few posts…

  OK, I really gotta go.    toodles, my pets!

3 comments

  1. That IS a cool quote and WriterChick is awesome! I got your friend invite at GoodReads and you are now my buddy there as well as in real life! 🙂 I’m glad you are getting some reading done. That’s great that you are finding some interesting jobs and that you only have one reject letter. That’s always good for the ego! You go girl! One of those jobs is going to be YOURS very soon!


  2. Hey C!
    Thanks for the linky love. I do love that quote and that nifty little plugin for quotes. I’m a quote fanatic. I think you are awesome too. 🙂

    Well done on the job front – looks like you may just be able to choose whatever looks the best from the sounds of it. You go girl!

    Love
    Annie


  3. Great quote by Albert Camus. Very true. By the way, who is (was) he? Looks like I’ll have to check in with my friend, Mr. Google. He’ll know.

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts.



Leave a Reply

