h1

Rain

September 29, 2008

Hanging around.  Nothing to do but frown.  Rainy days and mondays always get me down….  -The Carpenters

Gloom and doom and one more day of rain.

Dreariness-weariness, it’s all the same.

Husband says I need to get a job.

But I’m just sitting here feeling like a blob

and I am just too darn meloncholy to figure out a long A sound word to end this stupid poem with…

The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.    -Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

6 comments

  1. Nice ending to the poem *chuckle*. I more of a limerick type of gal. And man has it ever rained this Summer!

    “Rain, rain, go away! Come again another day!” – I just remembered this one…


  2. Rain does bring the blahs! It’s so hard to function on dreary days…

    I hear ya…


  3. Might you be interested in a game of tag? 🙂


  4. Rain makes me sleepy. It’s good sleepn’ weather. I hear ya on this one….

    I know! and we are supposed to have one more all day rain today. sigh.


  5. rain, rain go away,
    come again another day …


  6. Haven’t seen enough around here….but I’m not complaining except for my dry lawn……the photo is really cool!

    Thanks Julie! The rain was just pouring; I was attempting an action shot, I think. This is the only one that really came out half way decent.



Leave a Reply

