h1

Photo Friday – Colors of Fall

September 27, 2008
Click HERE

Click HERE

 http://www.blenza.com/linkies/links.php?owner=Author&postid=23Sep2008

 

My neighbor’s butterfly bush that is threatening to overcome the entire front of the house…

Autumn Sedem

My next door neighbor’s gardens with the musical frogs.

An annoying pesky weed that actually looks pretty in bloom.

The blooms of the Hydrangea that fade to purple – I love purple!

It’s hard to be MUM about these bright flowers!

One of the biggest Chrysanthemum plants I’ve seen.

And finally,  this next photo is a big yellow reminder that Fall is here…

 

It was one of those perfect English autumnal days which occur more frequently in memory than in life…

– PD James

* I apologize for my tardiness.  I don’t get access to the PC on Fridays if the hub works from home.  (I know, LOUSY excuse – I could of prepped this on Thursday…)   and it rainedRAINEDrained all freakin’ day.    I spent most of my time reading and baking pies and cooking up a scrumptious dinner.  

13 comments

  1. Very colorful! I especially like the mums. I agree with you about school-bus-yellow being a fall color. 🙂 Have a great weekend!


  2. Yes, and it’s still raining. My sister said we’ve gotten about 4 inches so far. She has a rain gauge. Beautiful photos to remind me of days that it doesn’t rain. I love those red and yellow mums.


  3. i love the red and yellow mums too! it seems as if it will never stop raining this weekend! stuck inside with three growing boys! agghh!! Hope you are enjoying your weekend!


  4. Oh, what gorgeous fall flowers! I live very close to a school and I dread the school buses! Yikes. But usually I don’t have to interact with them as my schedule is so flexible. Anyway, it’s okay that you are late posting but sheesh, do you have to tempt us by telling us about all the wonderful cooking/baking you are doing? LOL 😉

    I have a Cooking Light cookbook for meals by season and one of the autumn ones featured maple syruped porkchops, fancyschmancy sweet potato cakes and steamed(with bacon)cabbage and it was quite yummy…


  5. No apology necessary as those are beautiful fall photos. They are a lovely reminder of how the flowers compete against the leaves to be beautiful, at this time of year.

    By the way you need to put the code for Mr Linky in the HTML section rather than the VISUAL section – of the box you write in on WordPress. I left some notes over at julie’s blog – they might help – she made the same error. 🙂


  6. PS: Copying the link from my blog or anybody elses doesn’t work – you need to register on the Mr Linky site and create the link box for your own blog. Otherwise there is no link to whoevers blog you have copied it from.

    I’ve added my name to my own Mr Linky box this time, otherwise your readers wouldn’t get to see my Autumn colours post – but normally I wouldn’t have to do that.

    It is a bit confusing, I know but the sytem is a good one, once you’ve got the hang of it.

    OK – I’ll do better NEXT time?


  7. Once again, a great post. My favorite is the burnt red mums. GORGEOUS!!!


  8. I love those red and yellow mums they are gorgeous


  9. WOW! EIGHT (8) comments! wicked cool! I’m not going to reply to each right now but I do thank you all and will work on that Mr. Linky thing by next Friday fer-shur. I promise!


  10. Everywhere I go I always run into the number 22, and there it is on your big yellow bus! Great pics. I had a heck of a time figuring out Mr. Linky, but got mine going today finally!

    TWENTY-TWO? I’m going to wait until Friday and do it right. I hope.


  11. OH! I just want to reach into those pictures and pick a flower out of them…though I think they stay much prettier on the plant. I love flowers in the fall, especially sunflowers. We have them all over the place in the fields here…I keep wanting to stop and snap a picture, but never remember to bring the camera with me. By the time I remember to do it they will be gone. Maybe I can do it today…I am putting the camera in my purse now.

    I know, I need to remember my camera for the bridge week. I’m unsure about how to photographically capture music, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something.


  12. Loved these..nature’s paintings! 🙂 Thanks for sharing them!

    You are very welcome. thank YOU for sharing your art!


  13. Do you know anyone who plays an instrument? DO you have any music boxes? Do you know anyone who dances? Do you have any record,tape or CD collections? Maybe these ideas will help. Maybe? How about a musical jewelry box? Just a thought.

    Ah, THANKS for the great ideas! My next door neighbor is 8 and he is learning to play the trumpet but I don’t think his mother will want me to post his picture. But I bet I can be discreet and creative with it… I appreciate your thoughts, thanks.



Leave a Reply

