h1

More Meme

September 25, 2008

I was sort of tagged by Muse…   Click here for some really thought-provoking answers to a few interesting questions.

The rules of the game:

RULE #1 : People who have been tagged must write their answers on their blogs and replace any question that they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.

RULE #2 :  Tag 6 people to do this quiz and they cannot refuse. These people must state who they were tagged by and cannot tag the person whom they were tagged by continue this game by sending it to other people.     

1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?   My heart would stop.

2. If you can have a dream to come true, what would it be?  I so love MusEdition’s answer to this and I want to adopt it as my own:  “I dream my life into existence daily. Therefore it always comes true!” 
3. Whose butt would you like to kick?  
None.
4. What would you do with a billion dollars?
Oh the usual, sell the house and buy a yacht to live on.  Buy real estate in various places.  Travel the world.   Hire a personal trainer/physician to help me discover my most fit body.  Set up the ideal retirement options for both sets of parents PER their wishes, of course.  Invest for the N&N’s college (N&N = Nieces and Nephews), start a foundation to decide how best to give most of it away and probably blow some of it on jewelry, clothes and shoes and art.   )    But since I wouldn’t have much room on my yacht for art (I’m not talking about a big yacht), I would donate/support art museums anonymously and buy memberships in all of them.    I’d have to save a few libraries, too.   oh, goodness – I keep thinking of stuff!  
5. Will you fall in love with your best friend?
Already did.  I guess I can keep doing it, no reason this has to be past tense.
6. Which is more blessed, loving someone or being loved by someone?
Yes.
7. How long do you intend to wait for someone you really love?
Don’t have to.   Besides, love isn’t an event; love is an action verb – no waiting required.  
8. If the person you secretly like is already attached, what would you do?
N/A
9. If you like to act with someone, who will it be? your gf/bf or an actress/actor?
Huh?
10. What takes you down the fastest?
A careless mistake.
11. How would you see yourself in ten years time?
Happy.
12. What’s your fear?
Allowing the fear itself.
13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
Inspiring, fascinating, inquisitive, compassionate, talented, well-spoken/written, fun, quirky, independent.
14. Would you rather be single and rich or married but poor?
Neither.
15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Check the clock.
16. Would you give all in a relationship?
Sure.
17. If you fall in love with two people simultaneously, who would you pick?
This question doesn’t fit my framework of how I believe what love is.
18. Would you forgive and forget no matter how horrible a thing the someone has done?
Ah, it depends.
19. Do you prefer being single or having a relationship?
I prefer my life today.
20. List 6 people to tag
nah, do if you want.  
6 comments

  1. I was tagged for this one but I think I have already done it. But, naturally I can’t remember for sure so I’ll have to check. I just might not check, do it and see if my answers have changed.

    I have the computer right now and I am not letting anyone else have it until I read some blogs. I am having blog withdrawal.

    Loved your answers BTW!! OOH! I am acronyming!!


  2. Hey C,
    I loved your answers, especially the ones about love, the verb – action. Right on. But I must say I found the questions fascinating – I couldn’t quite fathom some of them. 😉
    Annie


  3. #17 “This question doesn’t fit my framework of how I believe what love is.” EXACTLY.


  4. Cool! I think you were kind of completely tagged! Anyway, I’m really glad you did it, and you are SO nice to include those links and comments to/about me. 🙂
    I LOVE that you crossed out most of the rules. Radical!
    2. Thanks! You are most welcome to share it! 🙂
    4. Nice balance of things.
    13. Awww! 😳 I’d be thrilled to think those things are true.
    17. I agree with java. What a great answer!
    Thanks so much for doing the meme, C. You rock.


  5. Missing you on Photo Friday! Hoping you post late.

    A fun meme by the way – and I’d have crossed out most of the rules too! We’re obviously both rebels!


  6. GoodnessGolly, I’m feeling very overwhelmed this Monday morning… I usually like to comment to everyone individually but today, well, today is.

    @Joan, I love it best when you ‘acronym’ your own definitions!

    @Annie/WriterChick, yea, a few Qs were odd. Probably written for the teenybopper set more than ‘my’ life-experienced set?!

    @JQ, COOL!

    @MusE, I sense all those on answer#13 are TRUE!

    @Author, yep, I had to be late this week. It’s fun to be a rebel sometimes.



Leave a Reply

