h1

Part 2 and 1/2 of 738!

September 2, 2008

I forgot one!   And funnily enough, it’s a job that works best for my positive attitude that I forget entirely…

Between  10 & 11, I worked as a Quality Engineer for an A/C and baseboard heater manufacturer.    A vewwwry bad experience; I’ll leave it at that.

I’m so amazed it didn’t make my list at first!   huh.  Anyway, my next couple of posts will be about the best and worsts, or I may go in order.      This is ALL prep for me finding the career that meets my needs and fills my heart.    Career Exploration 101.    (Like I don’t already have all the books, sheessshhh.)

3 comments

  1. LOL. That job doesn’t sound like it was all that exciting. But I’m glad you got out of it if it was a bad experience. Say, how is your Meez able to do those exercises without her dress flying up (down) over her head? LOL. See? Meezes are magical. 😉

    As with most jobs – it was the intangibles of the situation that was intolerable. and re: my meez, I have to be fashionable when I exercize! heehee


  2. The worst job I ever had was working in a skateboard wheel factory. I worked a graveyard shift, horrible pay, boring, and during the whole eight hours there was a machine that made a noise like the sound of a car horn honking. And that was pre-OSHA days, no ear plugs required. I could only stand it for a week and then I quit.

    oh my! that DOES sound awful! You would think a skateboard company would be cool and relaxed and fun. SO goes the stereotypes.


  3. That sounds like an amazing job, actually. I commend you for this exploration. I believe it will prove fruitful. I think your meez glued her skirt to her kneez. 😉

    The job title and job tasks were – on paper – quite delightful. In reality – all hell done broke loose, you could say. Yes, my meez is proper and does what she can to uphold appearances.



Leave a Reply

