h1

Photo Friday: Hats

August 22, 2008

and some scary “terrible fluidity of…” self-revelations!     If this Self-Portrait Friday didn’t show you how I look, this will….

 

First, let’s get the admin crap (I love you Jan!) out of the way.   Click here to get the officialness of this auspicious occasion…

and the logo:

 

Click HERE

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

 

and a quote?

 

No man can reveal to you nothing but that which already lies half-asleep in the dawning of your knowledge.
Kahlil Gibran

12 comments

  1. FANTASTIC! Did I say FANTASTIC! I love these pics. My, you look good in a hat!


  2. […] Idea Jump! […]


  3. WOOOO=HOOOOOO!!!!

    You look like you had so much fun!

    My favorite is the orange one!


  4. great photo of you this week


  5. Cute! If you don’t wear hats regularly, you should! You look great in them!

    Mine’s up, too…

    http://blahblahblog.wordpress.com/2008/08/22/photo-friday-hats/


  6. Wow! Nice to meet you, CuriousC! I love them! Especially (going left to right, top to bottom) the first one with your hair up – so sassy, the second one – creative angle, and the fifth one – just caught you right in the moment of hat tipping with the perfect hint of smile on your face! They are all great though! That looks like it was a lot of fun – was it? Hope your weekend goes well!


  7. Nice fun series of pics! I could never wear hats. Looked STUPID. My one daughter wears all hats with aplomb. I finally found a hat this Summer I look postively sassy in. Now it’s like a treasure hunt and I feel I have to find the next hat that actually looks good on me. *chuckle*


  8. You should wear these hats to the Kentucky Derby. 🙂


  9. Cute hats! You look a lot like one of my cousins in these photos…..you look like you had fun doing this too!


  10. Loved seeing your face my dear! You do make a hat look good!


  11. Love the orange hat!
    The only reason I have all those old pictures is because I borrowed them from my mom and scanned them and gave them back. My cousins ask me all the time if I can send them old pictures so I’m sort of the picture person in the family. They are fun to look at…and bring back lots of good memories of family members who are no longer with us…especially my dad.

    Actually, the orange hat is my least favorite. It’s not a bold orange, more of a bright peach. I no longer have the dress that I bought the hat to match. (for a wedding – I looked sharp!) It’s too difficult to borrow pics cuz my parents live too far away! I guess, I could buy my mom a scanner… – there’s an idea!


  12. This is great; thanks for sharing. Its always good for me to put a face with the name.. for some reason, that’s how my brain works 🙂

    The hat pics are great!

    Thanks! I’m getting braver about it. and I love hats! I’m wearing one to the beach today.



Leave a Reply

