h1

Quotes and what they might tell me

August 19, 2008

The creative process is a process of surrender…  not control.                                         ~Julia Cameron

 

Would you tell me please, which way I ought to go from here?”

That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,” said the Cat.

“I don’t much care where …” said Alice.  CuriousC

“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,” said the Cat.

                                           Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – by Lewis Carroll

 

(Self Portrait With Dog in Car)

 

 

 

YOU figure it out; and let me know.

 

 

 

6 comments

  1. I just go wherever my heart desires. But it took me a long time to get to that point. Let’s go to the beach. I am free every day of the week. I will protect you from seagulls with my cane or we can have lunch in the car (safest way). A Monday would be good because I am sure Sarah would want to go. But if you can’t do a Monday I am free all the time–that’s the good thing about being retired. We would have a blast.

    Wherever my heart desires… I think my heart is too content or doesn’t speak very loudly – it certainly isn’t too demanding. I’ll email ya! and next week IS open for me. Monday’s are tough but not if we go early and I can be at my tutoring by 2 pm…


  2. Me too! Me too! 🙂

    YES! YES!! TEENI TOO!!!


  3. I think it means you should throw away all of your maps and let the dog drive! 🙂

    thanks – I snorted my coffee all over my keyboard reading this one.

    Yesterday, Oscar jumped out of the car window while I was stopped to drop a book off with a friend – I didn’t think he’d do that but thankfully, he’s such a mommas-boy that he came directly to where I was. Scared the crap out of me though. Our first dog, Louise (yellow lab; may she be chasing rabbits in that happy hunting ground in the sky) was ALWAYS sitting in the driver seat when we left her in the car. Darn lack of opposable thumbs – she’d have figured it out! She had spirit, that one.


  4. Love the self portrait!

    Follow your heart …

    Thanks – any advice to listening and following the heart? Mine is just merrily beating along with not much talking and guiding if you know what I mean…

    Although – can you tell where I am in the picture?! We are at a marine/boat dealer!!


  5. What a great pic – and oddly enough I’ve been reading Alice myself lately. Eerie, huh? LOL.

    Looks like the airport and the dog is in charge of the gps. You know, you should have a caption contest. Wouldn’t that be fun? Do some fun photos and have your readers offer captions and the winner gets your gramma’s secret recipe for mincemeat pie or something?

    Annie

    ya know, now that you mention… I’ve never made a mincemeat pie but I think I’ve got my great aunt’s recipe. A caption contest? Maybe this Friday…


  6. Good questions..sometimes the magic happens when you just allow the moments to unfold..no plans! Dogs are perfect examples of this..they are just happy to go somewhere..no matter where nor how long the trip! 🙂



Leave a Reply

