h1

Happy ONE Year

August 17, 2008

Today is the one year anniversary of my writing this blog.

I am always amazed when I find other bloggaversary posts that say they just jumped in;  had the idea and WHAM – started a blog without ever reading any.   Huh?

With me, it started because I was reading a monthly newsletter of a guy I really admire and he was changing the medium to blog format.   One of the comments to this announcement was from a blogger named Mark.   I realized that when I hovered the mouse pointer thingy over his name, it would link me up to his blog.   I fell into the rabbit’s hole and couldn’t get enough of not only Mark’s posts but all the blogs from commenters to those posts.   You get the idea.

And I knew that I had to have a blog, too!

Now you know the rest of the story.    To help me celebrate, I would like to open up the discussion by offering to answer questions.   Anyone, anyone?   How about you?   Got a question you would like me to answer in a later post?   or attempt to?    Any answer is an answer, if not ignored, and even that is a kind of answer.   goodness.   You know what to do.

 

Yours truly, Curious “C”

14 comments

  1. Happy anniversary!

    I’ve enjoyed your posts. Keep up the good work.


  2. Question …

    Who is Mark and did you have a crush on him? LOL!

    Happy bloggy wotsit!


  3. Happy bloggaversary. 🙂 I really like the name of your blog “Idea Jump!” and the accompanying catch phrase “From Thoughts to Action…” so my question is: what inspired the name of your blog and the catch phrase?


  4. Oh, happiest of anniversaries (so far) to you, my friend. I wish you many more happy, healthy, successful blogging years! Oooh – good question from Peter. I can’t think of a question right now but I may come back with one. Either way, I know I’ll enjoy reading everyone else’s get answered. 🙂


  5. Happy Bloggaversary!!! I have a question. What have you gotten most out of blogging and do you feel blogging has improved your life in some way?


  6. Very, very happy bloggie thoughts are sent to you! I enjoyed the story of your beginnings. I agree, it wouldn’t be possible for me to just jump in without knowing what blogs were!
    Here is my question:
    Can you describe how the process “from thought to action” works for you? When do thoughts become action? What happens along the way?
    Thank you, and planning to enjoy your blog for a long time to come! 🙂


  7. Happy blogoversary sweetie. Hmm, questions for you? Hmmm….I’ll have to think about that. I started my blog on a lark – just because I had guest blogged for a friend whiile he was on vacation and then I thought, ‘what the hell?’ you know?

    Here’s my question: Does your happiest moment outweigh your most embarrassing? How about that?

    Annie


  8. Happy Bloggaversary, C! Like Peter P., I like your “Idea Jump!” title too. I have a question: How do you manage your time for blogging?


  9. Golly! everyone is so SERIOUS! I thought I’d get questions like what’s my favorite pair of shoes or do I prefer hot or mild sauce on my tacos! or is the CAIRN still standing or has a neighborhood-hooligan toppled it yet? or if I’m really planning on having 738 posts about JOBS?

    This is COOL.


  10. […] Idea Jump! From Thoughts to Action… « Ask Me Questions, Tell Me Some Lies Answering Your Questions August 19, 2008 Questions from my One Year post: […]


  11. Happy bloggaversary to you! Time sure flies, and I’m glad you’ve enjoyed your blog experience thus far, keep it up! 🙂

    Thanks Romi! You are so right… it’s been a year already!?


  12. Happy anniversary! You have had a wonderful year of blogging and have touched so many with your thoughts and words. You have changed many life’s by allowing us to be blessed by your presence.
    I am honored to know that I was a catalyst for your adventure down the rabbit hole. This is a wonderful journey that we are on and you my friend make the journey even more special. How far down the rabbit whole will you go? I am willing to bet until you come out the other side!

    MARK! Thank you. wow.


  13. Happy Blogiversary C! Your blog is so very heartfelt and genuine. Glad you jumped in.

    Thanks D-Lev! Your visit and comment are heartfelt-ily and genuinely appreciated. You have one of my most favorite blogs. Have fun with BACK-2-SCHOOL!!


  14. Hi CC:

    Thanks for your support and tap across the ass. I’m almost….there.

    Your blog is brilliant, btw-love it. Something in your most recent post inspired me, but I’ve already forgotten it. I must increase my Gingko.

    MMM

    Now POST something!!!! Funny comment – I’m inspiring like a quick dose of coffee and then it’s gone?



Leave a Reply

