h1

The TWO WORD and add some MEME

July 31, 2008

Teeni wants to play tag.   I’m it and then it’s…  YOUR TURN!

I am:   incredibly blessed.
I think:   too much.
I know:   that I think too much.
I have:  a pretty darn nice life.
I wish:  I had more motivation to do more than just wish.
I hate:  using the word ‘hate’.
I miss:  the eyeballs I had at the age of 20.
I fear:  a life of fear and/or a life of regret.
I hear:  the voice of Gene Lavanchy of MyFox Boston 25 Gene   

I smell:  a faint hint of Strawberry Lemonade shampoo on my pup but only when I bury my nose into his coat.  And not for long – he goes to daycare today…
I crave:  Dove’s dark chocolate.
I search:  for meaning and purpose.
I wonder:  (why I wonder so much.)  I wonder as a wander out over the sea…
I regret:  a few things, I suppose, but nothing that I haven’t gotten over. I think.
I love:  my husband, my dog, my family, my life.
I ache:  in my knees occasionally but not that often, really.
I am not:  an irresponsible lazy ass do-nothin’.
I believe:  in love.
I dance:  all the time.
I sing:  even more than I dance.
I cry:  at sad movies.
I fight:  rarely.
I win:  sometimes.
I lose:  at Xbox racing.
I never:  mean to hurt people with the thoughtless things I sometimes say.
I always:  try to apologize.
I confuse:  poker hands all the freakin’ time.
I listen:  when I realize, duh-it’s important.
I can usually be found:  at my PC.
I am scared:  to drive in Boston by myself. at night.
I need:  to get over myself.
I am happy about:  most things, and generally most of the time when I stop and actually think about it. 
I imagine:  quite vividly and in color.
I tag:   HallieMuseditions, FightingWindmills, Author/Jan (and Joan but I expect she’s already been tagged or didn’t wait for such a triviality.),

and YOU!

 

and to help you out, I’m providing the blanks like Teeni did…

I am:
I think:
I know:
I have:
I wish:
I hate:
I miss:
I fear:
I hear:
I smell:
I crave:
I search:
I wonder:
I regret:
I love:
I ache:
I am not:
I believe:
I dance:
I sing:
I cry:
I fight:
I win:
I lose:
I never:
I always:
I confuse:
I listen:
I can usually be found:
I am scared:
I need:
I am happy about:
I imagine:
I tag:

CuriousC's avatar

CuriousC's avatar

 

11 comments

  1. Oh, thank you for providing the blanks! That will make it a lot easier. I will probably get to this next week. Thanks for the tag!

    You bet – whenever you get to it, you know I’ll be reading it. 🙂


  2. Hey C – I loved your answers! I actually used to have a tiny crush on Gene Lavancy, LOL. I too fear driving into Boston at night. I know I’ll get lost, I just know it. Plus there are all these one ways that didn’t USED to be one ways when I used to live closer to the city. I love your entry for I Never. I want to change mine to that too. 🙂 And what’s all this about you missing the eyeballs you had at the age of 20? Do you no longer have the physical parts 😯 or is it that you just miss seeing through them the way you did?

    I know! isn’t he a cutie? I have actually never attempted driving in Boston at night. no, I take that back. I was at a bookclub in JP once that started in daylight and ended late evce; I was FLYING out of there trying to get out of town. I took a wrong street off of a rotary somewhere near a hospital and my heart was beating so fast… somehow I made it onto I-95 and all was well with the world…

    I still have eyeballs but they don’t have the same vision… I have to use reading glasses and I can never find them…

    This is a meme that stimulates thoughts that might result in further postings! Not that I’m out of ideas or anything… Did you SEE PROJECT RUNWAY LAST NIGHT!??!?!


  3. You’re so funny. I haven’t been tagged yet but I am already all over this one. Now that I am officially tagged I better finish it up. I love your answers. This is a cool meme.

    I KNEW you’d take it and run with it!


  4. OK, I’m on on this one. I’ll post it asap – but it could be much later today. On the agenda first this evening is a cool glass of Chablis, a deep hot bubble bath, a good book, with my kitten on my lap – and joy of joys my husband is cooking me a meal. (For “cooking” read heating up a gourmet meal purchased at the deli!!)


  5. that was pretty cute… great answers.. thanks.. Im tagging myself.


  6. Wonderful– I love this one!


  7. […] TWO WORD and add some MEME I’ve been tagged by CuriousC – and I like this […]


  8. I loved your “I am not”, “I never”, and “I am happy about” especially, but every answer was wonderful and provides much insight into your character. I’m off to post mine, and find we have many life-views in common. 🙂 Thank you for the tag!


  9. […] Filed under: 1 — by iveystory @ 11:35 pm CuriousC Spatulahandle’s weblog, Mrs Nascar at Ivey’s story and Tina at Tall Chick […]


  10. LOve your answer how you beem?


  11. […] 2, 2008  Just came upon this meme thingee (per CuriousC’s blog), and it looks like fun 🙂  Let’s see what […]



Leave a Reply

