h1

Dumb Thing

July 22, 2008

If you ever do a stupid dumbass thing (and hopefully aren’t captured on video by Joan), perhaps you may find solace in the following quote.  I know I do…

 

“Life is no straight and easy corridor along which we travel free and unhampered,

but a maze of passages, through which we must seek our way,

lost and confused, now and again checked in a blind alley.

 

But always, if we have faith, a door will open for us,

not perhaps one that we ourselves would ever have thought of,

but one that will ultimately prove good for us.”

– A.J.Cronin

 

 

But, even that could just be a load of crap.

7 comments

  1. Hahaha! That’s why after every dumbass thing I do from now on, I’m going to just take a bow and pretend like I meant for that to happen. It will make for less incriminating evidence if Joan catches me too. 😉

    Oh absolutely!


  2. You know it is weird how dumb ass things can sometimes lead to brillance. hee, hee

    I don’t know. some just lead to expensive outpouring of cash and resolve to do better next time. Maybe THAT is the brilliance. But if you never did it in the first place, that would be nice, too.


  3. heh. of course, on those days when every act appears to be a dumbass act… well, those are the days when you go, buy yourself a nice dark chocolate bar, and stay hidden until the next day 😉

    not that that has EVER happened to me 😉


  4. Cheers to all who have ever done dumbass things.

    Clink the glasses! Champagne for everyone! Cheers!


  5. We ought to just call ourselves ” The Dumbass Bloggers” Write a book together and make millions. I need to copy that and send it to my son. He gives up on himself so easily. I’m glad you posted it. Thanks.

    Ah, you can do the book. I wouldn’t mind a mention and I would LOVE to do the book tour with you! (I’m such a weirdo – the book tours sounds like the fun part of being an author.) I can make sure you have fresh inky pens for signing, and keep the lines from filling up with dumbasses…


  6. Nah, not a load of crap! It’s all true, really, I insist!


  7. You are funny…

    feel free to stop by anytime for laughter and other sundry outletting of a variety of emotions… Laughter isn’t really an emotion, though is it? action provoked by an emotion? crap – you mean I’m funny cuz I don’t really know what the hell I’m yapping about right?



Leave a Reply

