h1

It worked!

July 16, 2008

Yep, I feel much better now.    I’ve got much better things to do and my mind has let it go.   Well, it will when I stop typing this post.   

   I have so many things to be grateful for.   

SMILE!       How can you not smile when you gaze upon a perfect flower?

Update:  I DID call her – per Jimmi’s instruction direct order, and she was all apologetic that she forgot to check.  

Whatever.   Movin’ on.   

“How can a woman be expected to be happy with a man who insists on treating her as if she were a perfectly normal human being.”    – Oscar Wilde

Nobody really cares if you’re miserable, so you might as well be happy.   -Cynthia Nelms

 

 

 

4 comments

  1. AWWW GLAD TO HEAR IT

    Hi Kaylee, Yep sometimes, you just gotta release the crap in your head to make room for what’s supposed to be ‘top of mind’ – like respect and compassion and gratefulness. or flowers. They always cheer me.


  2. I think we need to work on getting you a bright new shiny orange spoon- STAT!

    I’m good. Don’t need no stinkin’ spoon. I got plenty. IT’s just ‘stuff’.


  3. Love the flower shots. 🙂 Taking time to look at the flowers is important, ain’t it? Makes me happy too when in a funk over stupid crap.

    Hi David! I do so love to see your squirrel in my comment column (can I SAY that?!) Hey – did you see my lake cairn from posts prior? Anyway…

    Yes, flowers are ever so more important than most things, really.


  4. Good, did you get your dang spoon back yet? Maybe she should just buy you a replacement. And those are some awesome flowers. 🙂
    Annie



Leave a Reply

