h1

Reading and Blogging

June 28, 2008

Though I KNOW my blogging addiction will bring me by here during the weekend, I’ve signed up on my other blog to be a cheerleader for the Read-A-Thon that is going on in the book-blog-osphere starting at Noon EST today.

Yep, I have MBPS.         Sure, it’s time consuming but I think I’m benefitting the world in some small cheerful way, I’ve just gotta be!

(If you must know what the other blog is, I challenge you to be creative in finding out.   It really isn’t too tough…   a few choice words in the main WP search box will bring you right to it, probably….)

I have some 70 book blogs to visit in the next 24 hours!     I would have signed up for the reading part but I was doubtful that I would be able to just stick to reading!    If I combined it with blogging, I would end up reading everyone else’s post and POOF!  the 24 hours would be over and I would have read 10 pages of my book.

So, I’ll visit you all on Monday!  or before.  who knows!  ha.

4 comments

  1. Yay! YOu’re using the badge! Ain’t it awesome? 70 blogs? Are you fricking kidding me? Good luck and have fun.
    Annie

    I will move the badge to the sidebar. someday! yep – over 70 bloggers were ‘reader’s and about 10 or so who were admin and cheering. It was a ton of fun! I was a commenting fool…


  2. Oh lawdy, and I was having trouble keeping up with my blogroll – seriously. I always want to read each and every post from everyone….. 🙂

    GOOD LUCK! Enjoy Curious! Have a great week!

    IT WAS A BLAST! I had a lot of fun. I was commenting like a mad woman.


  3. “I have some 70 book blogs to visit in the next 24 hours!”

    This is one challenging task.

    It was a blast. I visited and read many MANY superdooper many blog posts and though I didn’t give insightful commentary to each, it was a lot of fun. The next one is in October…


  4. Hmmm… do I know you from other blogs, perhaps? (I’m Curious#1 😉

    Hmmmm – maybe! I found you from leafless; I don’t think I’d ever visited before today. I love the way your write and your topics are fascinating. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂



Leave a Reply

