h1

Summer Solstice

June 21, 2008

Did you frolic naked in the dew of the Summer Solstice?   (If your lawn still has some morning dew – go get out there!)

I only kicked off my slippers and wandered around my front yard this morning as the Hub hooked up the boat and got ready to go chase a few largemouth bass.    So my feet should be soft and lovely.   (I have a pedicure scheduled anyway.)

(Read Author’s awesome post about Summer Solstice here.)

On other notes…   I have over 350 posts to read in my Google Reader Feed.   ugh.   I’ll try to get through them today!   Most are book reviews so they go quite fast – read the post title, don’t care, click off, next!  

I so love weekends with ZERO plans!    Of course, I still have laundry, grocery-shopping, dog food prep (I package my pup’s meals into individual containers – a story for some-day-not-today.)   

Hopefully some movies will get watched (my Netflix in-house movies are Stardust, The Kingdom and Elizabeth II) and I’m sure I’ll be able to read some of my book.    So nice…

Have a great day!   Blog at ya later, C 

6 comments

  1. Glad to hear you strolled around with bare feet in the dew! You should have the fairest feet in the land by now!LOL!

    The fairest feet in all the land!


  2. sounds like a full no plan weekend! i would have been in bed after frolicking…funny in highschool i was voted most likely to frolick over a hill and dale (havent found one yet!)

    TOO FUNNY! My highschool didn’t do that voted-most-likely stuff and I think the categories are fascinting when I hear other classes did such. You must be quite the frolicker. When I first read your comment I thought you said you were frolicking in bed… OO la LA!


  3. Sounds like a good day coming up except for the chores.
    I just have to do dishes and make Vitamuffins. I did not frolic either last night or this morning. I might frolic in my Oasis tonight. The kids always go out on Saturday nights and the wasband is away.

    We could all use more frolicking. (I just love the word.)


  4. Weekends with zero plans ’tis a grand idea!

    I hope you had a happy first day of summer and are having a lovely Sunday! 🙂

    Thanks GypsyHeart! I had a lovely first day of summer. Hope you did, too.


  5. Oh I love lazy Sundays. I’ve resolved to partake in a few myself. I’m reading a good book too – was up til 2:30 this morning reading. Now I’m tired but I still want to read more. Pedicure? What’s that? 😉
    Annie

    Oh, we want to know WHAT you are reading! I didn’t read as much as I hoped – I did watch a gazillion movies tho. I give myself my own pedicures.


  6. yup I wanna hear the dog prep story, and “Kingdom” and “Elizabeth II” were good flicks…(you mean “Elizabeth: The Golden Age” right?)…Clive Owen is just smoldering in that movie…*drool*.. 😉

    OK, I’ll talk about my spoiled dog and his diet someday soon and I promise NO pictures. I watch the Elizabeth Golden Age (or Cate as Elizabeth, again, rather than II) and you are absolutely correct on your assessment of Clive. Thanks so much for stopping by!



Leave a Reply

