h1

Energy and Spunk (spirit and pluck!)

May 27, 2008

Thank you to WREKE HAVOC for the comment that sparked this title.   [Apparently, no longer a nice word?]   I don’t really have any idea what I will write in this post to live up to said title, but here goes…   Let the fingers fly and may I be brave enough to hit the PUBLISH button.

By the way, as soon as I do post this post, I will be running over to Wreke’s blog to see her Monday post if she has one.    Follow me if you like.     She almost always has a MUSIC post and they are FUN.   [updated:  here’s the link.]

What do you think about my thought-separator, the little diamond?   I found this when Jan of Curious State of Affairs told me about the characters available in the WP editor.   The heart is an option there, too.     No, I didn’t know about this until last week.   oh well.

The symbol above is called a lozenge.    Huh?   OK.       I had friends visiting this weekend for the Memorial Day Holiday.    We spent most of Monday driving around Cape Cod.    The ocean has such beautiful colors!   or colours, whichever spelling you prefer.     I have yet to upload the pics and don’t want to interrupt this flow of words to do all that.   Hopefully, I will remember later.   

I just got a phone call that my tutor-EE is out of town and has to cancel today’s appointment.   Which, on one hand is GREAT!   this means my day is now wide open!     But sad, that I hope we can get onto a regular routine.   It’s so tough to constantly re-arrange the schedule and eventually wonder if I should even bother!    This tutor-EE is a new one;   I had my initial session with her last week.     The prior tutor-EE had the usual challenges and I’m being told I was TOO patient and went WAY OVER the tolerance levels needed to attempt to accomodate her!     She eventually never called to re-set a new time to meet after failing to show up once and it looks like she may either have to get a new tutor or …    I’m not sure.   The coordinator will have to deal with this now.

In a few minutes, I will check in for my next flight ‘outtaheah’.   I’m traveling with the Hub once again to a sunny place with a pool while he ‘conferences’.   LOVE IT!   read and lounge, lounge and read.   Wander around and snap photos.   repeat.      UHOH.   He JUST NOW emailed a reminder to get that laundry started.     Better go do that.    

Talk at ya next week sometime!  PS – I have my next Photo Friday assignment complete and set up to publish early morning hours on May 30th so I’m ready for it.   🙂       ← did my smiley face work?!   Hasn’t worked since ….  well, you know. 

 

 

 

8 comments

  1. I have no idea what a tutor-EE is but your posts make me smile and I love the kite! The conference sounds wonderful for YOU anyway. I hope your hubby gets to enjoy some of it as well. 😉


  2. Oh, sorry about that Teeni! One of my volunteer projects is to tutor at the local library anyone who wants help studying for the GED. (quick defn: GED is General Equivalence Diploma if you dropped out of high school.) So far, it’s been young mothers wanting help with math. Since I’m the tutor, they are the Tutor-EE, get it?


  3. shucks! thanks, you spunky person you!

    uh, yea. no? I dunno ’bout that. hee hee.


  4. Oh, I get it now – Tutor-ee as opposed to tutor-er. LOL. I’m a little slow – thanks for putting up with me! 🙂

    No, that’s ok! I don’t have a good one word to use for the ‘poor darlings I tutor’. What should I call them? It’s a habit from my coding days. I was a programmer/analyst for HR systems and we used “EE” to mean employee all the time. so I tack on -EE to a lot of things! Works in real estate, too: mortgagor vs mortgagee.


  5. So you were in my neck of the woods or beach in my case. I hope you enjoyed the Cape. I stayed home on Monday because I didn’t want to deal with the traffic.
    What parts of the Cape did you travel to?


  6. One who is tutored is a tutee.

    I like your little thought separator diamond. And I hope you will have a wonderful time at the sunny conference!

    Yes, but, doesn’t ‘tutee’ sound funny!?!? Thank you!


  7. YOu tutor folks looking to get their GED? That’s so wonderful! *Pats u on the back* People like you make such a difference in this world!

    Lucky girl, sit’n out in the sun relax’n! GOOD FOR YOU! You deserve it!

    Yes, I’ve been trained as a local ‘Reading Partner’ and am available for tutoring on a variety of subjects. I keep getting the math because I was a little overwhelmed with the learning to read class. SO amazing how we learn, isn’t it?!

    The sun and fun was awesome. Now it’s back to laundry.


  8. Have a great week – read & lounge, lounge and read, take photos – sounds just great to me!

    It was lovely! I’ll post some pics soon.



Leave a Reply

