h1

10,000 Views

May 21, 2008

Apparently, sometime yesterday, my blog stats’ view count hit 10,000.
It’s a party now!   

Bummer, yesterday was also a day I could upload an image to my posts but today it’s a no-go.    I had to cut and paste the image above which means that I don’t know how to re-size it.    I’m still annoyed beyond words about the incompatibility of the wordpress editor with my PC on the linking issue crap.   I hate that I have to know/remember the code so that you can see one word vs the ugly url.   AND that it takes you away from this blog rather than open another window.     I noticed today that one of my favorite bloggers has abandoned her WP blog due to ‘issues’ and has started a new one on the typepad platform…

  
Anyway, please excuse the griping when I should be celebrating that anyone has even stopped by to read these words.  AND!!!  these words, too:   Tonight is the END of this season’s IDOLmania!   or, to put it another way?

 
What am I going to do on Tuesday and Wednesday nights?    Well… on Tuesdays?   Looks like I’ll be watching DEADLIEST CATCH.   Hub can’t get enough of it and all I keep thinking is

WHERE CAN I GET ME SOME KING CRAB LEGS?!   MmmmMmMmmMM!

12 comments

  1. Congrats on your 10,000 views! That’s quite a milestone. Maybe you can get some help from a blogging buddy who has experience with WordPress. I wish I knew more myself. I’m working on it.


  2. King Crab Legs is my FAV!!!

    Congrats on 10,000 hits!!!

    This is “Sky”. I had to change my blog address. Please update the link on your next post.

    Thanks!


  3. Yay! Congratulations!
    Isn’t it weird when you look at your stats and notice that people ACTUALLY read what you write?
    I dont know that I’ll ever get over that kick I get out of it.


  4. Congratulations! What did you think of the A.I. winner? Were you happy, surprised? I was surprised, thought it would be Archuleta but am happy about Cook too; they are both great in their own way. I just thought the young David was going to win….


  5. Thanks Teeni! I’ve been told that I need to upgrade my PC – it’s too old! eek. Since that’s not in the foreseeable future, I’ll just keep limping along. Truthfully, I’d rather be outside with my flowers than reading through a tech manual…

    Tall T/Sky, of course! First thing I do with be update my blogroll for ya and then go visit you at the new site.

    Talea, if you are ever wondering, I do read your posts! I help YOUR count stats; and I THANK you for helping mine.

    JQ – no, I wasn’t surprised! but I don’t think I would have been surprised if DA won, either. Both have their talents and fan base and both were very deserving. But, I know for me, that I will be more likely to spend money on COOK than DA. (Daughtry is the only cd I’ve ever bought from the AI category)


  6. Congrats on a milestone reached ! And many more to come. 🙂


  7. Congratulations! I really enjoy the time I spend here in your space. 😉 Do you have the Paint program on your PC? I use Paint to resize my images and then when I upload them to wordpress they are already the size that I wanted. Just a suggestion.


  8. That’s cool we both reached 10,000 the same week. Congratulations to you. I’m watching “So you Think You can Dance”. It started tonight. It will never replace Idol though. I’m glad David Cook won but I was also surprised. For some reason I thought David Archie would win.

    I can’t watch “Deadliest Catch”. It scares me and then I start to think of my son way out there fishing.

    That’s right, I remember you talking (blogging?!) about the scary fishing adventures your son has been involved in… I was way off on my estimate to make 10000 hits! I’ve probably got it to 10,300 by the end of the month now? whatever. let’s NOT compare number of comments, ok? You’ll win that one, I’m sure of it.


  9. well i sit and watch that show thinking where can i get some mike rowe! (that is to bad of me!) congrats on the hits!


    HA! snort! LOL, you are too funny.


  10. congrats, curious! and it’s because of the energy and spunk that comes through your writing and your photos 🙂

    Thanks WH – ‘energy and spunk’, I LIKE that!


  11. Congratulations! This is a great milestone. 🙂

    Thx Leafless! There seems to be a few of us who hit this the same week. But I think I’m over my obsession with blog stats, actually!



Leave a Reply

