h1

Photo Friday JUXTA

April 25, 2008

 The theme for this week’s Photo Friday is JUXTAPOSITION.  I shortened the word just a bit…  The definition of JUXTA is “Combining form meaning situated near or adjoining“.

My entries for today’s Photo Friday:

These cars are on the same property as the jugs from my last post.  They also have a cool push mower attached to the front wheels of a bicycle but I couldn’t get a good shot of it without trespassing.

 

This is my dog Oscar playing with a neighbor’s Mastiff pup.    Maybe this is more an action photo but I love it!

And this is me with Oscar looking off in different directions…   I told Oscar to contemplate “juxtaposition” and I know I was!  But it’s much more likely he was wondering, “What is that scent?  Hmmmm.”

 

TO SEE MORE, please visit Author Jan at Photo Friday HQ:  Photo Friday – Juxtaposition

Thank you, “C”

16 comments

  1. Great job. I think you hit the mark with juxtaposition. I love the photo of you and Oscar.


  2. I am impressed that you were able to catch the meaning of juxtaposition without having to manipulate the photos. I hate changing my photos.


  3. Thanks Joan! Hitting the mark is always a good thing – but it seems to require a ton of attempts! I gave this week’s theme a lot of thought and am really not that impressed with what I came up with. So, your complement means a lot. THANKS!

    Skywindows – you do AWESOME photo manipulation! I have no idea how to do what you did. Do you have the Photoshop you have to $$$$ buy? I’m afraid I will soon have to buy a new PC; wordpress is not getting along with mine at the moment and it vexes me so.


  4. It appears to me that Oscar has really wrapped his brain around the idea of “juxta”! 🙂

    I agree that Skywindows does awesome work and am also curious to know about getting my hands on her Photoshop software.

    I love how much thought you put into this week’s topic and very much like all the things you came up with.


  5. […] Idea jump! […]


  6. I adore the photo of you and Oscar – did you take it yourself with a timer? The other pics are great too.

    And I agree you put a lot of thought into this week’s challenge – thank you. It wasn’t easy was it?


  7. […] Windows & Idea jump! & Blahblah […]


  8. Ya know, this is the first time I’ve ever shown my face on this blog! I take a TON of self portraits with me holding and snapping with one hand with the camera extended as far away as I can get it. no tripod, no timer! totally ‘hands-on’. Thus, the double triple chin neck folds whatever…


  9. You and Oscar get an A+….. this is so fun! Thanks for sharing!


  10. Great photos. I love that old car – does number 5 actually run? Ocar’s a loving dog – suspose he got that from his best friend (smile)

    Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.


  11. Hi CuriousC, we have a new member you might like to add to this week’s entries list: CordieB @ Looking in the Mirror (follow the link from my site)

    There is a new post on my site about the Photo Friday portrait week too!
    🙂


  12. I reeeaaally like these, C. I love how creative you are.
    The one with you and Oscar is adorable.


  13. Welcome Cordie B! I think I could spend a ton of time at your blog – so much good stuff there. wow.

    Author J9 (I just GOT that, btw), I am offering a theme of Doors, Doorways & Entries. I’ll try to work up the nerve for selfportrait week.

    Moonbeam, thank you, my dear! I’ve been thinking about you and hoping all is going swimmingly fine. 🙂


  14. […] Idea jump! […]


  15. I love these photos. The dogs playing is hilarious. Your dog is a nut! I love him, but you know that. I wanna see the bicycle lawn mower!


  16. Yeah, I love these photos too. Your dog obviously understands juxtaposition. He must be a very special dog! Thanks for posting your Friday pix!



Leave a Reply

