h1

See What I Mean?

March 21, 2008

OH!   I did want to tell you – for those following along with my ‘what to do with myself so I don’t blog all freaking day’ challenge, is that I completed my training to help people with passing the GED and I start NEXT WEEK!   With a young lady who is of the age to still be in high school but apparently has embarked (more than awhile ago) on the family path, instead.    

She requests assistance with math and science.   I am looking forward to this!!!  🙂

7 comments

  1. Congratulations! It sounds exciting!


  2. I blog way to much also. It is becoming addictive but it does keep me away from the kitchen and food. My hands are too busy typing to eat.

    Hub is threatening to take away my computer time! ha! Which is why I don’t blog a lot on weekends…


  3. Good for you, this is so interesting! I bet you’ll be really good at this. You’ll probably end up being the most requested tutor they’ve ever had. 🙂


  4. I think this is wonderful. Teaching is a gift and I applaud you!!
    I am looking forward to hearing about your journey with this young lady! 🙂


  5. P.S. That’s great what you are doing with the tutoring.


  6. I start Friday with my first pupil. I have to go brush up on dividing fractions, now…


  7. Oh, since I’m one of the few tutors available day hours, I just might end up being the most requested! I’ll try to earn it, too, of course….



Leave a Reply

