h1

Bits of Amusings… (aka “Hugging Steve Buscemi”)

March 11, 2008

A few tidBITS from a previous journal of mine that I found quite amusing

  Nov 15, 2001:

“Don’t ever live your life with ‘what could have been,’    
but rather with ‘what could be.’                 – some television show.  (lots of Fetzer Merlot…)hhhhhhhh

               hhhhhhhhhhh

  Feb 10, 2002:

“How much more fun life would be when you have more fun people in your life.”    Paraphrased from a conversation I eavesdropped while waiting for a plane in Atlanta.        [I didn’t write why I was in Atlanta and I don’t remember.   Must have been PeopleSoft training?]

 hhhhhhhhhhhhh

 Feb 18, 2002:

What has God been trying to tell me thru the events in my life.    [no question mark…]

“It’s not the blessings in your life that’s important; it’s your recognition of these as blessings.”

 hhhhhhhhhhhhh

  May 5, 2002:

Weird dreams of late.  One night, along dry terrain, new construction, a blonde with 3 kids, named Gracia or Barb.   Later, I think it was my friend Deanna.

Last night was a nightmare.  I was having a nervous breakdown in a grocery store:    Cancelling hair cuts, buying a gallon of milk.  Hugging Steve Buscemi.    [I like Buscemi!  I wonder if it was a nightmare for him rather than me?  too funny…]

    hhh

[the very next entry:  ]   June 13, 2002:

I’ts a T_day.   Can’t think of anything else to write…

  

      hhhh

One comment

  1. Ahhhh, now I see where you were coming from.

    Fascinating excerpts. It seems we were both in contemplative mood today. Must be something in the air …..



Leave a Reply

