h1

Ratatouille

February 5, 2008

I think Brad Bird is the new genius of animated films! I loved The Incredibles and I loved Ratatouille, as well.  

I laughed so hard at the rat pulling on Linguine’s hair to make his limbs move!   I laughed a lot – Hub even mentioned that I was particularly giggly.

Showing how the mean food critic was transported back to the time when he was a little kid enjoying his mother’s home-cooked love-filled simple country meal…   tender! effective!   Aaaahhh…

Loved it.

 

 

 

 

I needed a little escape last night. I heard news earlier in the day that my grandmother passed away. My grandmother had lived a long long time on this earth and was ready to go; I wish her much peace.

My parents are coordinating all the crazy details and I hope that I can find a flight that is easy on my time and my pocketbook at this short notice.  The family is scattered all over the place and it won’t be simple to get it all figured out.  But it will be lovely, I’m sure, and I hope I can go…

4 comments

  1. Curious “C” {{HUG}} I am sorry to hear about your grandmother.

    I too love those movies!! ~Hallie


  2. My condolences on the loss of your grandmother. I hope you do make it back.

    For Ratatouillie, I loved the hair pulling thing, too, and laughed so hard when he was being “trained” how to cook through the rat’s movements.

    The best part, I thought, was that Remy was living beneath Paris his whole life and didn’t know it until a crisis hit 🙂 That’s so common these days.

    And Alan Rickman as the Critic was fabulous, too.

    So glad you enjoyed it.


  3. Yes, I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother, but I’m glad she had a long life and you’re okay with it all. I hope you get a good flight.

    Ratatouillie sounds cool, I’ll have to check it out.


  4. Thanks Everyone! We are definitely flying home this weekend; I’m so glad. My gma was 103! I’m the youngest of the gkids…



Leave a Reply

