h1

Bad Poetry Minute – You’ve Been Warned

January 15, 2008
bpm1.jpg

 

 Looking out the window

What do I see?

how is it different

       than a mere

reflection

Still Waters Run Deep

       still water

reflects like glass.

Glass of a mirror.

Do I even see through

              glass or

is what the mirror

reflects back a

                   perception or

                           reflection.

When to reflect,

is a contemplation

go over it once more

go through it

see through it

see – out there.

If I don’t know WHO

                                      I am,

                                                      who is looking

back at me?

from the reflection in my mirror.

 

  

kite32.jpg  

More from the past journals of my life…

 

 

7 comments

  1. Geez, you should warn people at the beginning that this is from your old journal! At first I thought you wrote this today and I started to wonder what put you such a mood … mushrooms? Acid? Then I realized it was teenage angst and I laughed out loud. (I laughed at the sweetness of it, NOT out of cruelty.) I do love your journals.


  2. hee hee hee. I didn’t say what year’s journal this was from! OH – and I DID go look up the mortified website! Quite Fascinating… I don’t think it’s in me, tho.


  3. ….and have you looked beyond the mirror now C?

    I love this:

    “If I don’t know WHO

    I am,

    who is looking

    back at me?

    Maybe it is best we never totally know that answer..for that may mean we are not changing and evolving…eh?

    did I ever tell you that I like your kite? It catches my eye every time. I hope it means that you are soaring. 🙂

    Thank you for sharing.


  4. Oh Gypsy-Heart! THANK YOU. I really love your blog… Your paintings are incredible.


  5. Hey C!
    That was not bad poetry – that was lovely. You really should stop getting down on yourself so much – otherwise I’m going to have come over there and smack you with a wet noodle or something. 😉
    WC


  6. Really WC? Gee Golly, this is COOL. Thanks. Hey – I saw a blog that listed you as mentor and a blogger to admire! IT was cool to think “I KNOW that blog!” and I agree. 🙂


  7. I loooove reading your journals. It puts me back to that angsty, emotion-filled teenaged time and place, and it’s just lovely!



Leave a Reply

