h1

Blog Traffic

December 22, 2007

Question,

Do the holidays bring less traffic due to people being distracted and/or not at work?  or more traffic – students, perhaps, who have more time on their hands after arduous papers and finals? or about the same?

Guess, it depends on the kind of reader, huh?

I was just curious…

   

    

      and, on that note, I looked up a few quotes on LEISURE TIME:

   

We give up leisure in order that we may have leisure, just as we go to war in order that we may have peace.  ~Aristotle

 

   

The real problem of leisure time is how to keep others from using yours.  ~Arthur Lacey

8 comments

  1. I have more leisure time, but with papers and finals out of the way, less need for distraction too. *grin*

    More or less. I’m still not sure yet.


  2. Hey C!
    Yeah, traffic slows down unless you do a lot of Christmas posts – especially quizzes and lists. Maybe because they are easier to read?

    But right after Christmas, things seem to pick up again. After New Years, it’s biz as usual.

    At least that’s my limited experience.

    Merry Christmas.
    Annie


  3. Well I am catching up in my blog reading without classes and finals…so I you will be getting more traffic from me! and that Dog Pub place, sounds like my kind of place!!!!!!


  4. Hey C
    I am new to this blog thing! so i am not sure. I do not seem to get a whole lot of traffic to begin with! we shall see! I am always lurking around!! have a nice holiday!
    hallie


  5. @Fool – ‘no need for distractions’ Yes, I get it… I’m honored you stop by my blog even when don’t have a paper to avoid doing!

    @Annie – Interesting point about lists & quizzes. I will have a list of my 2008 goals to do soon. THanks for the voice of experience, too.

    @LB – You survived finals! congrats. Have you ever been to that small CT town that has the brewpub that made the top 50 best places for a beer? Ah, I’ll have to go look it up. It’s east of Hartford somewhere. We could start a casual-beer-drinking-blog festival?! LOL! (did you change your avatar, too?)

    @Hallie – so we are bloggernewbies, huh? I appreciate your visits AND your comments! Thank you and have a fab holiday yourself. 🙂 – “C”


  6. Willimantic Brewing Co. is the brew pub in CT! I went there when i was in college many moons ago! ahhh i love beer!


  7. I’m definitely using the holidays to catch up on my favorite blogs.

    Happy holidays.


  8. @Hallie – YES! It sounds like a neat place.

    @Beth – I look forward to reading your blog and am honored you check on my “IdeaJumps”!

    Everyone, enjoy a beautiful next couple of days! -“C”



Leave a Reply

