h1

If Only

November 30, 2007

I saw this commercial the other night (during ProjectRunway?) and wanted to post about it…   Now, I’m not sure how I feel about this…

Interviewer:   Well, “C”, just how did this make you feel when you first saw it?

CuriousC:   I liked it.   I wanted to swap all bullets, guns, knifes, machetes and any/all instruments used in a harmful manner with pillows.   Let’s have pillow fights instead of bloodbaths!

Interviewer:  And, now, after seeking it out and viewing it again?   How do you feel?

CuriousC:  I loved the music; not knowing French, I wonder what the song is about – great softly upbeat tempo, don’t you think?

Interviewer:   Um, I get to ask the questions.  You answer them.

CuriousC:  Oh, right.   How do I feel?   I’m wondering if the idea they are selling is DRINK VODKA and have a silly pillowfight.    or…   If I do drink vodka, this brand of vodka, I must be one of those SMART non-violent types.      It’s the drinking of CHEAP vodka that makes you violent!   

Interviewer:   And, what is your point about blogging about it here today?

CuriousC:   AH!  THAT is the question of the hour!    Basically, that once I sit and think about stuff, I lose my point.   I think too much and don’t know what it was I wanted to say in the first place.    Can that be my point?     Yep, it’s all about me, once again…

If you are going to drink vodka, keep the pillows handy.  

5 comments

  1. Upon watching it I wished I could drink some Vodka and have a pillow fight but …. I don’t drink anymore and when I used to, that wasn’t the sort of fights I used to get into…

    Hahaha, thanks for the funny video!

    PEACE!

    ~ RubyShooZ ~


  2. Peace to you, RubyShooZ! Have a fab weekend. OH – and I really loved your latest post on the books… 🙂


  3. See, this is what I miss having DVR, the occasional cool ad. Thank God you grabbed it, though, but it’s an adorable ad. I loved the song, too, and I bet you can find it online. Like the song, this post was upbeat and cheery, kinda silly, and fun.


  4. Lyrics… I just want lyrics.

    Mumbles something about learning some languages and she wanders off…


  5. As much as I love the vodka, this violence is still inexcusable. And think of the poor fowls whose feathers lay like snow in the streets …



Leave a Reply

