h1

OK, You’re Thinking It, Right?

November 20, 2007

I know, I know.  You are sitting there wondering just WHAT is the weirdest pie I’ve ever attempted.    (well, maybe if you haven’t read the post titled Weird Pie…)  Am I right?  Go on, you can ask!

   

   

 OK, I’ll tell you.

Hands down weirdest…   and I had a LOT of votes on this due to my creating this for a St. Patrick’s Day Party.  (Yep, looking for a GREEN Pie…)    Everyone agreed it was horrid:

Avocado Lime Meringue!

Actually, with a few (7-8) teaspoons of sugar applied to each bite, it wasn’t so bitter.    The color was avocado green but you couldn’t really taste it.   The smooth consistency could also be attributed to the wonderful fiber-full good-fat avocado.   The LIME certainly gave it the tartness.   Just the idea of it turned off most of my taster-volunteers.    Find the recipe here, if you must.

I don’t think I’ll make this one again.    Friends still bring it up, though, as if I just might inflict such torture on them sometime in the future.   

“Remember that gross avocado pie?  WHAT were you thinking?!”  

Ah, what can I say, I’m an adventurer…  

One comment

  1. Thanks for the Grape Pie Recipe – Love the idea of making a new weird pie every month. I was just looking for something different to make for Thanksgiving. Last year I tried a sweet potato pie for the first time, it turned out good. Thanks again and have a great Turkey Day !



Leave a Reply

