h1

Fun trip!

October 1, 2007

We had fabulous weather and an extremely enjoyable experience wandering around Chicago this weekend.    Here are a few photos.

Chicago   fountn.jpg   jellybean.jpg     

First is the shot looking north on State Street at the famous Chicago Theatre sign.   I was on my way to Marshall Fields (now Macy’s).     I wandered around the Loop most of Thursday and over to Grant Park to find the Buckingham Fountain.   The next day, we discovered the new (to me!) Millenium Park with the reflective Jelly Bean sculpture.   

I enjoy taking photos of architectural details.   archdtl02.jpg   archdetl01.jpg   My little camera does OK with these but it would be fun to get permission, some scaffolding and a super sharp camera to really capture the beauty of these!

For some reason, the editor here isn’t allowing me to move the photos where I want them.  They keep snapping back to the beginning…    Enjoy. 

Leave a Reply

