Archive for January 15th, 2008

h1

Seasons

January 15, 2008

Remember this post?   the one that featured the September view of a path in the woods? 

Well, here’s what it looked like yesterday after about 5 inches of snow…winterpath.jpg

h1

Bad Poetry Minute – You’ve Been Warned

January 15, 2008
bpm1.jpg

 

 Looking out the window

What do I see?

how is it different

       than a mere

reflection

Still Waters Run Deep

       still water

reflects like glass.

Glass of a mirror.

Do I even see through

              glass or

is what the mirror

reflects back a

                   perception or

                           reflection.

When to reflect,

is a contemplation

go over it once more

go through it

see through it

see – out there.

If I don’t know WHO

                                      I am,

                                                      who is looking

back at me?

from the reflection in my mirror.

 

  

kite32.jpg  

More from the past journals of my life…

 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.